Study In Multidisciplinary Pain Research (SIMPAR)


SIMPAR has been founded by Dr Massimo Allegri in 2008. It is a research group whose purpose is to link basic and clinical science obtaining a multidisciplinary approach for a translational and personalized pain medicine. In the Scientific Committee there are some of the most recognized scientists and physicians about acute and chronic pain: Prof Giorgio Cruccu (La Sapienza Rome University, Italy), Prof Jose De Andrés (Universidad de Valencia, Spain), Prof Troels Jensen (Aarhus University, Denmark), Prof Patricia Lavand’homme (Université Catholique Bruxelles, Belgium), Prof Luda Diatchenko, Prof Juan Asenjo, Dott Pablo Ingelmo and Prof Inna Belfer (all these scientists from McGill University, Canada), Prof Ed Mariano (Stanfrod University, USA), Dr Vijaya Gottomukkala and Juan Cata (MD Andesron Univesrity, USA), Dr Christopher Gharibo (New York Langone Medical Center, USA). SIMPAR group purposes are favouring international translational studies.

Currently the group has published more than 20 articles in peer reviewed Journals and organises international meetings since 2008.

Diese Website nutzt Google Maps

Mit einem Klick auf dieses Plugin aktivieren Sie einmalig Google Maps und geben dadurch Ihr Einverständnis, dass Ihre IP-Adresse an Google übertragen und gemäß der Datenschutzerklärung von Google verarbeitet wird. Dauerhaft können Sie die einstellungen in den Cookie Einstellungen ändern. Nähere Informationen zum Umgang mit Ihren Nutzerdaten finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

Google Maps laden

  1. Societal Impact of Pain (SIP)
  2. SIP Platform
  3. Endorsement Detail
  • Register for the SIP Newsletter

    Stay informed about the most important events and news about the Societal Impact of Pain platform.

    subscribe now


Essential cookies are essential for the operation of the website and can therefore not be deactivated.

Cookie information


Statistics cookies allow the collection of anonymous information about how you use our website. They help us to improve your user experience and our content.

Cookie information

External media

External media cookies allow media content to be loaded from external sources. They can also be activated when you visit the website if you encounter blocked media content.

Cookie information